Dueitt Middle School

Yearbook Club

Come Join Yearbook Club

Yearbook Club

Yearbook Club Sponsor

  •  

     

     

     Debbie Richardson

     

  • Dueitt Middle School Yearbook Club 2016-2017
    Club Description:  Students will learn about creating the DMS Yearbook.  The club meets twice a month until the yearbook is complete in March 2017.  Various aspects of producing a finished yearbook product will include Sales & Marketing, Photography and Layout & Design.

    Cost/Materials for the DMS Yearbook club: 

    1.     Optional – Buy a T-shirt $15

    2.     Optional - Buy a Dueitt Middle School Yearbook (Depending on date of purchase)

    3.     Requirements – Must submit an After-school Activities Permission Slip, signed by the parent

    4.     Requirements – Must submit an Yearbook Agreement, signed by the parent and student. 

     

    Yearbook Club

    (open to all grades)

    Yearbook Dates: (2 Thursdays a month) 4:30-5:30pm in room 2605, then lab room 1703; Contact:  Ms. Richardson’s room 2605 if you have questions, or send an email to dricha1@springisd.org

    ·        Thursday, August 25  Information Meeting

    ·        Thursday, September 8 – T-Shirt Contest & ReplayIt!

    ·        Thursday, September 22 – T-Shirt Voting & Shirt Money $15

    ·        Thursday, October 6 - Yearbook Cover Contest & Shirt Money $15

    ·        Thursday, October 20 – Yearbook Cover Voting & Shirt Money $15

    ·        Thursday, November 3 – Theme Brainstorming

    ·        Thursday, November 17 – Photography 101

    ·        Thursday, December 8 – Layout 101 & Page Ladder

    ·        Thursday, December 15 – Club Holiday Party before Break

    ·        Thursday, January 12 – Layout Design & Photography

    ·        Thursday, January 26 – Layout Design & Photography

    ·        Thursday, February 9 – Layout Design & Photography

    ·        Thursday, February 23 – Layout Design & Photography

    ·        Thursday, March 9 – Final Layout Review

    Yearbook prices for the 2016-2017 year are as follows: 

    - Back to school offer should be $30, till December 16, 2016

    - Offer 2:  $35 up till March 17, 2017

    - Offer 3:  $40 up till May 19, 2017

    - Offer 4:  $45 during the last week of school*, there will be a limited number of Yearbooks available for purchase.  
    ·          Yearbooks will be delivered during the last week of school.  Date and time for distribution will be announced in the last week of school

CLOSE