2016 Spring ISD Teachers of the Year

  • Spring ISD Teachers of the Year 2016 are Francis Bugarin and Chase Jones

    Spring ISD Teachers of the Year Receive a New Ford Vehicle and Vacation Trip from Planet Ford

    Excellence was in the spotlight during Spring ISD’s Employee Recognition Banquet at the Hilton Houston North ballroom on May 3. The opportunity to celebrate career achievements brought hundreds of Spring ISD staff members together as they recognized and honored their colleagues.

    The highlight of the evening came on four wheels directly from the Planet Ford car dealership. Shawn Burns, Planet Ford general manager, awarded a brand new Ford vehicle to Chase Jones, Spring ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year, and a vacation cruise package to Francis Bugarin, Spring ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year.

Spring ISD Teacher of the Year Program

  • Spring ISD’s Teacher of the Year program recognizes outstanding educators for their passion and commitment to excellence in education. Each campus is asked to select a campus winner, who is invited to submit written materials to be considered as a finalist for the district’s teacher of the year. Test scores, classroom and a selection committee help narrow down the pool.

    The 10 finalists will be unveiled just in time to kick off National Teacher Appreciation Week, May 1 through 7.

    From these finalists, the district’s top teachers – one elementary and one secondary – will be honored as the Spring ISD Teacher of the Year on National Teacher Appreciation Day, Tuesday, May 3.