Yearbook Club

Come Join Yearbook Club!

Yearbook Club Sponsor

  •  

     

     

     Debbie Richardson

     

  • Dueitt Middle School Yearbook Club 2018/2019


    Club Description:  Students will learn about creating the DMS Yearbook.  The club
    meets twice a month until the yearbook is complete in March 2019.  Various aspects of
    producing a finished yearbook product will include Sales & Marketing, Photography and
    Layout & Design.


    Cost/Materials for the DMS Yearbook club: 

     

    1.     Buy a T-shirt 
    2.     Buy a Dueitt Middle School Yearbook (Depending on date of purchase,
    prices will vary)
    3.     Requirements – Must submit an After-school Activities Permission Slip, signed by
    the parent in order to stay at this event.
    4.     Requirements – Must submit a Yearbook Agreement for 2018/2019 signed by the
    parent and student. 

     

    Yearbook Club

    (open to all grades)

      

    Yearbook prices for the 2018/2019 year are as follows:

     

    See Jostens.com for prices and visit the website to purchase your yearbook on-line or see Ms. Richardson in room 2605 to set up a payment plan (cash only).  Order early for the best prices.  If you place a down payment, the price will be held with the date you made your first down-payment.  There are on-line payments options also with Jostens.com through PayPal and Credit cards.  

    1. Price of yearbook starts at $35 for early pre-order.  As the year progresses the price will rise to $45.  Order early for the best price. 
    2. Students or parents can also purchase yearbooks at Room 2605 during 1st period. .
    3. Yearbooks will be delivered during the last week of school.  Date and time for distribution will be announced in the last week of school

Club Dates!

  • Yearbook Meeting Dates: (2 Thursdays a month) 4:30-5:30pm in room 2605. 

    Contact:  Ms. Richardson’s room 2605 if you have questions, or send an email to dricha1@springisd.org   

     

    • Monday, September 10 Introduction (Shirt Sales and Cover Contest)
      Monday, September 24 - Information Meeting & Yearbook Cover Voting
      Monday, October 8 –  Theme Brainstorming & ReplayIt
    • Monday, October 22 – Photography 101 
      Monday, November 5 – Photography 101 
    • Monday, November 19 – Thanksgiving Holiday Break – no club 
      Monday, November 26 – Layout 101; Page Ladder
    • Monday, December 10 – Layout 101; Club Holiday Party before Break
      Monday, January 14 – Layout Design; Photography
      Monday, January 28 – Layout Design; Photography
      Monday, February 11 – Layout Design; Photography
      Monday, February 25 – Layout Design; Photography
      Monday, March 11 – Spring Break – no club
    • Monday, March 18 – Final Yearbook review