Board of Trustees

  • The seven-member, locally elected Board of Trustees is empowered by the Texas Legislature to govern and manage the public schools of Spring ISD.

    The board fulfills its responsibilities by establishing the district's five-year strategic plan, setting objectives annually for achieving the five-year plan, adopting an annual budget based on the five-year plan, establishing policies for the operation of the district and selecting a superintendent who serves as the chief executive officer of the district.

Team of Eight - Spring ISD Board of Trustees
  • The Team of Eight is comprised of seven Spring ISD Board of Trustees members and the superintendent of schools.  Front row, from left, Justine Durant, Position 3; Vice President Jana Gonzales, Position 7; President Rhonda Newhouse, Position 5; and Dr. Deborah Jensen, Position 1. Top row, from left, Chris A. Bell, Position 2; Spring ISD Superintendent Dr. Rodney E. Watson; Secretary Donald Davis, Position 6; and Assistant Secretary Winford Adams Jr., Position 4.

    For additional information regarding the Spring ISD Board of Trustees, please contact the Superintendent's office.

Contact Us

  • Board Services
    Office of the Chief of Staff
    16717 Ella Blvd.
    Houston, TX 77090

    Phone: 281-891-6028
    Fax: 281-891-6371

Board Calendar

View Calendar