• Board of Trustees
    The seven-member, locally elected Board of Trustees is empowered by the Texas Legislature to govern and manage the public schools of Spring ISD.

    The board fulfills its responsibilities by establishing the district's five-year strategic plan, setting objectives annually for achieving the five-year plan, adopting an annual budget based on the five-year plan, establishing policies for the operation of the district and selecting a superintendent who serves as the chief executive officer of the district.

Justine DurantJustine Durant
Position 3

Winford Adams Jr.Winford Adams Jr.
Vice President
Position 4

Kelly P. HodgesKelly P. Hodges
Position 2

Rhonda NewhouseRhonda Newhouse
Assistant Secretary
Position 5

Dr. Deborah JensenDr. Deborah Jensen
Position 1

Carmen CorreaCarmen Correa
Position 6

Natasha McDaniel, M.Ed.Natasha McDaniel, M.Ed.
Position 7

To read more about each of our board members, go to the Meet the Trustees page. For additional information regarding the Spring ISD Board of Trustees, please contact the Superintendent's office.

Contact Us

  • Board Services
    Office of the General Counsel
    16717 Ella Blvd.
    Houston, TX 77090

    Phone: 281-891-6028
    Fax: 281-891-6371

Board Calendar

View Calendar